job related

this is not just my typical throwing of tantrums. after i spoke to my CEO, i walked out my office not minding his order to me to get back to my workstation. elllo??!

am i defiant?maybe. but i will have no second thoughts of leaving an almost 3 years of service in that company if only to stand firm on my principles. i get fed-up too! and i know if i’d leave them at this time around they’d all fall in shambles!both my hands are full (modesty aside), with a fellowship in France in pursuit of post grad study in my left and with 2 enticing job offers in my right…why am i sticking my butt on that corner seat in the office??

he got 4 attempts to call me on my mobile. but i did not pick it up. i don’t wanna hear his forte of sugarcoating everything. i’d later send him a very blatant email that would shock the nerve out of him…which of course to him not a constructive criticism but a very nasty one. but i don’t care. he has to hear us out!and if i need to point by point stress to him the need to redirect our management’s sustainable action plans…i would!

in times like this, i’m starting to ask myself is it still worth it? what’s on the table for me here? surely, i need to do a lot of weighing of things tonight.

workload + stress = commensuration + perks?? then where does satisfaction fall? hmmmm…

0 Responses to “job related”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

tweeting here

categories

good ol’ brew

burst of colors

my luv affair to my islands


My Lakbayan grade is B+!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.
Stop Global Warming
Join the Greenpeace cyberactivist community and start making waves.
happy-feet-logo
PIA advocate
PG

eyeseeyou

website statistics
Touch a blogger: Tie a yellow ribbon for Cory Aquino!
free counters
iamninoy runner

