what a week to start with

 

Morning:

900 hrs: juggling meeting preparations and completing RFP documents

1200 hrs: skipped lunch, dosed myself with my favorite client’s requirements

Afternoon:

1300 hrs: discussed to C a bit of what we’d be discussing in the meeting

1300ish to 1600ish: cranky!!!

(i just couldn’t accept how he insinuated i took this project for granted and moreso point the finger to me for these delays. it’s bad enough he ruined my friday night of his call, and there he was, seemingly insensitive spoiling the rest of my week. when all i wanted is to give him satisfactory results to the extent of spreading myself tooo thin on this project. was suppose to be outside hunting for other projects as i’m now no longer involve in operations, but there i was in his office, mustering all the strength i’ve got to fight back tears as i listen to his dissatisfaction on my services. i take this project personally and took care of it as my baby – for so many reasons i.e., client is impressive, me thinks he rubs-off passion to excel to me; project – whole new portfolio to us as a company not to mention its possibility of making it to Manila’s history because of its ambitious attempt to give gaming experience in a cafe a whole new meaning and everything that goes with it. thus it hurts so much hearing his fuming out of frustration. after hearing him loud, realized i had no excuse. can’t think of anything but run home…”go bebi..run home”. but the matured professional me got the better off the sensitive me. stayed and tried to attend to all his questions as he scrutinize my cost breakdown. i really thought our meeting would never end. i’m sooo hungry and sooo depressed all at the same time)

1630ish: sipped an espresso (believed to have a therapeutic effect on my gloominess)

Night:

1700ish onwards: melancholic.

Lord, lemme sleep. i wanna wake up and see your promising morning sunrise again tomorrow pleaaaaaase…*sigh*

0 Responses to “what a week to start with”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

tweeting here

categories

good ol’ brew

burst of colors

Vids dumping

Vids dumping

More Photos

my luv affair to my islands


My Lakbayan grade is B+!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.
Stop Global Warming
Join the Greenpeace cyberactivist community and start making waves.
happy-feet-logo
PIA advocate
PG

eyeseeyou

website statistics
Touch a blogger: Tie a yellow ribbon for Cory Aquino!
free counters
iamninoy runner

