outright chatty

phew! almost did not make it this term’s enrollment. i was late for 3 weeks, but thanks to only-in-da-philippines way of holiday declarations, i only missed one class – thus school registrar allowed me to be enlisted in strama class. i was having second thoughts before though whether to enroll this term or not (thus purposely delaying my registration). work in the office is in a heap on my table and the 2nd work is just as demanding. and spreading myself too thin is somethin’ i was never good at (read: i’m poor in time management). but i was compelled to enroll now or all of my friends will march on august whilst i am still jaded with my strama paper (it’s like thesis in other grad school). a while ago was my first attendance in that class, and i got prompted with a thought : gosh! this is it! this is my make or break moment in my 2 years of grad schooling!

father, teach me to manage my time well.

****
the ceo approached my station this morning and out of the blue said…i am sending you to PA next year for a conference / training…woot!woot! i know he’s been saying this since the early months of this year…but for some reasons, it never loses its magic on me! ;-)

*****

i still am seriously considering learning mandarin…(i know i am not yet even finished with my français course)…everytime i would read wsj, i cant help but be more convinced to study mandarin. the notion was first verbalized here i believe, but sleeping giant’s sudden boost in economy is flabbergasting the entire world! who’d want to be left behind by those chinky eyed people? :-)

*****

i attended a high scaled group of companies launching last tuesday night. saw a couple of familiar faces and chatted to most of them. but what struck me most was when i saw my old client, S, making his way inside on the red carpet (whilst my colleague & i are waiting for our ceo). i was hesitant really to greet him, as we’ve lost touch since may (me thinks i disappointed him in my previous project with him), but he was polite and gentleman enough to approach me and greet me with a beso. i was like, uh-oh! hope he isn’t really mad at all, it’s just my mind again working double time.
anyway, didn’t have the chance to chat with him that long, much as i wanted to. but i sincerely hope, in time we would catch up like the old times. after all he is still my #1 client – smartest and most level headed at that. cheers, S! :-)

******

colleagues say i’m imeldific, but with her collection of ah-vai-yah-nas, effffing 43 PAIRS in all!!! i fell short to her glory. hahaha! btw whoever said crocs islander is cool must be out of his mind. it’s oddly big, and oddly designed. i wonder why i see long queue of men in rustans buying a pair of this one. but i admit though being a fan of the ultra comfy crocs athens, and i just luv its colors. :-)

0 Responses to “outright chatty”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

tweeting here

categories

good ol’ brew

burst of colors

Vids dumping

Vids dumping

More Photos

my luv affair to my islands


My Lakbayan grade is B+!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.
Stop Global Warming
Join the Greenpeace cyberactivist community and start making waves.
happy-feet-logo
PIA advocate
PG

eyeseeyou

website statistics
Touch a blogger: Tie a yellow ribbon for Cory Aquino!
free counters
iamninoy runner

