untapped potentials

lately been very keen how the stocks are moving. even tried sitting in the makati stock exchange today. pretty cool man! it gave me the feeling of an undergraduate sponge…

it’s incredible seeing all the numbers rambling on the screen, knowing that it’s real money being exchanged, each transaction amounting to thousands and thousands of pesos. i feel like i’m taking a crash course on brokering. i spent the morning at the trading floor watching market activity (or lack of it, at times) whilst my afternoon was spent at the office devouring reading materials. i wanna crack my head to understand the difference between fundamental versus technical analysis of stocks.

what kind of tickles me is knowing that i can actually learn this on my own, if i just sit down and read about it.. which is exactly what i did today. all i really need to do, is put myself in a situation where i actually allow myself to learn. i’d like to call it ‘situational schooling’. so far so good. i’m feeling really lucky, and i’m taking everything in.

what’s all the fuss for? nothing. i’m just geeking. or perhaps better said i wanna believe i’m an economist. haha!

i’d appreciate books ranging in economics, trading, investments and foreign exchange as a present this christmas. :) get the drift? :) help me in building my library :) mwaaah!

i’ll attend a forum tonight in school. it’s my avenue away from grief from last night’s elimination of E & J in TAR-asia! it’s heartbreaking indeed! waaaah! my hopes are still in A’s team! go girls!

0 Responses to “untapped potentials”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

tweeting here

categories

good ol’ brew

burst of colors

Vids dumping

Vids dumping

More Photos

my luv affair to my islands


My Lakbayan grade is B+!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.
Stop Global Warming
Join the Greenpeace cyberactivist community and start making waves.
happy-feet-logo
PIA advocate
PG

eyeseeyou

website statistics
Touch a blogger: Tie a yellow ribbon for Cory Aquino!
free counters
iamninoy runner

