francophonie film fest

 

a while ago was my last chance to see at least a film included in the francophonie film fest hosted by alliance. hence even if i have to go by myself, it didn’t bother me at all. anyway, it’s nothing new to me, seeing a movie alone. i normally date myself in movies and fine restos:p

 

before i hit the auditorium, i went to le coude rouge resto inside afm to have a badly missed french cuisine. whilst feasting on my chosen entrée, flan au roquefort, i realized how I miss afm’s campus, my cheeky classmates and cool profs in french course. i even thought of reenrolling next term. waaah! i’m back to my age-old question, why we only have 24 hours a day?!

 

film starts at 830, so I skipped dessert to rush inside.

it’s a comedy film by jean-françois pouliot – la grande séduction.

 

 

 

image002.jpg

 

i was at first intrigued by its numerous accolades under its belt e.g. cannes, sundance and toronto film fest. but i easily got hooked to its wry tackling of truth and hoax. it successfully developed its character and humour to its audience. i find the ragtag community’s persuasion to dr.lewisto stay to their fishing town pretty amusing :p

 

 

 

after the film, i went home yes, alone. but happier and again connected to myself :p

i just dont know if it’s the film…or the dinner…or the date i had with myself :-)

 

 

0 Responses to “francophonie film fest”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

tweeting here

categories

good ol’ brew

burst of colors

my luv affair to my islands


My Lakbayan grade is B+!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.
Stop Global Warming
Join the Greenpeace cyberactivist community and start making waves.
happy-feet-logo
PIA advocate
PG

eyeseeyou

website statistics
Touch a blogger: Tie a yellow ribbon for Cory Aquino!
free counters
iamninoy runner

