nocturnal session

whilst most of my friends are facing a new milestone of their lives, like walking down the aisle, giving birth, being a first time dad/mum, i pride myself in having my first ever milestone in my attempt to achieving 5S*(seiri, seiton, seiso, seiketsu, shitsuke) in my workplace, at home and on my notebook :-)(i know, i know. but forgive the late bloomer, ok?)

after we postponed our suppose trip to donsol(whale shark interaction)-naga(wakeboarding competition)-albay(ecotour) this weekend, i thought of adapting his plan and let me dub it project: clutter free. arrrg. this would be difficult for me, but i’d admit, i’d flunk all criteria in assessing an OC or the very least organized person. but this weekend i’m happy to announce i’m quite please with what i have accomplished. i’m sure my colleagues would be stunned to see my workstation and my flat mates on my closet/bed. hooray!


i was saddened by the cancellation of the new balance run. i intended to enlist for the 5k run for my preparation of a 10k run on adidas king of the road. but with that being canceled, i decided to register anyway for the run for peace on 10th june for a 5k. (oh yeah! just 5k. you see I’m still a toddler and am still taking my baby steps on my running hobby :p) I hope to meet other fellow running enthusiasts at the fort :p


3 days to go, it’s going to be my D day! a friend told me that Prof L, one of my defense panelist, is cool. i hope this is true on my turn. my paper is my ticket to complete my mba, and it being a strategic proposition to the company i work with, i have high hopes that i’d be able to defend it to my panelists without a snag. but please don’t get me wrong. i’m in no way underestimating respectable panelists appointed by ateneo-gsb, on the contrary it’s my high regards to them which makes me feel small armed only with raw ideas in strategy formulation of a multicorp. i just rest on the thought that this paper is formulated under a rigorous study of the company and its overall system with the instilled value – my business is my nation**. and i should say it’s peppered with my sweat, blood and tears. for that let me just whisper my silent prayer, please..please no defense jitter on wednesday for me :-)

*first learned about this on my sophie days in college. and though i was inspired by it, i never took the next step of adapting it in my life.
** agsb’s core value

8 Responses to “nocturnal session”


  1. 1 hitme64 28 May, 2007 at 9:22 am

    yooohoooo bang…bang!

    where did you register for the run for peace on june 10? is it for 5k only or for 5k/1ok races? any website i should visit to register?

    fellow runner is looking to ache his running chops again this june…hehehe

  2. 2 banggigay 28 May, 2007 at 6:23 pm

    elo! unfortunately they dont have an online registration. you may drop by to NCR Training School at Camp Bagong Diwa (Bicutan).

    take bicutan exit then turn left to the market (if south bound). go straight and you’d see the camp (right side). for other inquiries, you may call prof. jove usana 0919 690-1295. (tnx for the bullrunner for the info :p)

    i’ve registered for 5k only, less pressure for me :)

    see you on the run! cheers!

  3. 3 bullrunner 28 May, 2007 at 6:51 pm

    Your very welcome banggigay! I look forward to seeing you in Run For Peace—that’s if we find each other. :)

    Hitme64, I registered last week. let me just tell you that they didn’t give me my race number so i’ll still have to fall in line on race day—which is kinda like registering all over again. Maybe you want to register on site? :)

  4. 4 mousey 29 May, 2007 at 5:21 pm

    thanks for dropping by my blog. love your photos. can we exchange links. thanks!

  5. 5 hitme64 29 May, 2007 at 5:21 pm

    uhhhh…that’s a bummer…they usually have satellite registration centers set up for races like this so it won’t be a problem on race day…have tried doing that once and instead of warming up i get to fall in line for like thirty minutes…

    i’ll see what i can get from my contacts at bicutan…maybe they can register me…

    our running club has no details even about this run…which makes it quite unnerving…

  6. 6 banggigay 29 May, 2007 at 6:43 pm

    hi mousey! :-) thanks for the heads up!

    hitme64, run for peace is actually posted on philrunners sked for the year. but i agree it being a hassle to register. pero, glitches like this is tolerable for me. i’m a haapy camper for now :-)

  7. 7 hitme64 31 May, 2007 at 1:01 pm

    just got my race bib bang…jove usana went by the office and drop them just 15 minutes ago…what can i say? it was all a done deal over a cup of brewed coffee and this morning’s pandesal…hahahaha

    maybe we should meet during race day don’t you think? am always an early bird so you wont have a problem spotting me…besides, we’ve got cells…:D

  8. 8 banggigay 31 May, 2007 at 5:03 pm

    hehehe. me too, got mine already. #5067. see yah on the run :-)


Leave a Reply

tweeting here

categories

good ol’ brew

burst of colors

my luv affair to my islands


My Lakbayan grade is B+!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.
Stop Global Warming
Join the Greenpeace cyberactivist community and start making waves.
happy-feet-logo
PIA advocate
PG

eyeseeyou

website statistics
Touch a blogger: Tie a yellow ribbon for Cory Aquino!
free counters
iamninoy runner

