6 weird things about me (meme) – edited

if you’ve somehow lurked here, you’re forewarned that she is eccentric. and since hitme64 & thebullrunner tagged me, i blurted, “oh my! just 6? I’ve got lots of weird things about me”. let’s see how this goes:

  1. my psychological profile falls on those with adhd. seriously, i have it. peeps who are close to me, know how active and hardcore i can be. one of my friends in grad school first coined adhd to me. hahah! this was confirmed when i went to see a doctor in st.lukes for a prescription for sleeping pills, (thought i have an insomnia), but after checkin’ me, she asked me to proceed to this room and to this doctor for an assessment. then the next doctor asked me to take an exam. whilst i was taking it, i knew right there and then, all the questions are very leading and describe me perfectly like, “are you fidgety?” “do you always lose your stuff?” “do you feel you have so much energy you could do a lot of stuff?” “do you have difficulty in concentrating, but when you start really focusing hours would pass without you noticing it?” and the list goes on. all of which i clicked “always”. so there, true enough. doc said “congratulations! you belong to the upper 2% of those with adhd who are doing fairly well. some famous people who are also with it are mel gibson, tom cruise, etc.” i thought “d-oh! so kailangan maging masaya ko kse hollywood stars ka-level ko?!” she added,”it’s no longer treatable, but is addressable. most adults would have ADD only. but you still manifest hyperactivity. anyway, you seem to be handling it correctly, cos you get to finish schooling and seem to be doing fine with your job”. anyway much have been said :p i’ll spill more of my adult ADD journey later. so if you see me like i’m all hyped, it’s normal don’t worry. i just need to channel my energy :-)
  2. sure i enjoy seeing movies with friends. but i enjoy it more when i’m alone. i don’t know, it’s just that, it’s just me.
  3. for some reasons, i fancy geeky blokes. i find it cute when a chap is intellectually stimulating. it’s a plus of course if he can sport a skin head or a messy hair and if he has a nice set of teeth. but he must first and foremost be stuffed cerebrally. (whatever that means)
  4. whilst 95% of women like shoes and bags, i like gadgets and books more. if i have an extra moolah, you’d find me in a gizmo store or book shops.
  5. from my moleskine to my suv, i christen all my personal stuff with names. i make sure my friends and family know all their names, so they’d know or understand me, when i’m looking for say sofia – my ipod, margaux – my tag pro watch etc etc. and not only that, like the french language that has genders in all its words, my stuff have genders too;-)
  6. most people think that i’m bubbly, easy and warm. but i can be laconic, distant and cold when pissed off. it seldom happens though, only few things make me mad like when a person failed me, or disappointed me. so when it happens, please for the life of you, give me my breathing space. don’t approach me, or be scathed. i can be hard to a person, but i am harder to myself. so you’d imagine my frustration when you fail me. but be assured i always mean well, nothing personal. anyway, later when i’m already steady, i’d again reach out, and back to my sunny me :p

I’m tagging kiddo, abbyg nikkita (my dear friend abbyg had this before), nelya, bubu, franc and addetski.

16 Responses to “6 weird things about me (meme) – edited”


  1. 1 hitme64 7 June, 2007 at 4:52 pm

    is it a blog thing? or are we bloggers really kinda weird one way or another? hehe

    you and i have some weirdness in common but nothing like christening your personal stuffs with names…noooo sirrreeee…i however call my car “kotse”, my cellphone “nokia”, and my dog “aso”…but never joachim, ruben or pamplong (don’t worry i made them up)

    and you have an suv?wow…your license plate isn’t TTT-111 is it?

  2. 2 banggigay 7 June, 2007 at 6:28 pm

    actually i let out a guffaw when you blogged on these vanity plates. check here:
    and see for yourself! hahaha!

  3. 3 bullrunner 7 June, 2007 at 7:34 pm

    Ey banggigay,

    I have a feeling we’ll get along. I am #4 and #6 too.

    Say hi to sofia and margaux for me!

  4. 4 abbyG. 7 June, 2007 at 9:40 pm

    bru, i did this before here.

  5. 5 banggigay 7 June, 2007 at 11:14 pm

    hahha! thanks mars! hopped there already! isa’t kalahati ding showbiz! :-)

  6. 7 sardonicnell 8 June, 2007 at 1:04 am

    hello bangge! thanks for the tag. i promise to post my reply soon. iniisip ko pa kong anong ka-weirdohan ang pinagagagawa ko, hehehe.

    your #5 was very interesting. now, i have an idea of who you’re pertaining to when you mention names like sofia and margaux. i remembered you named your SUV, gabriel. right?

    i love reading your blog entries, you are such a travel bug!thanks for visiting my blog and for your kind comments.God bless!

  7. 8 e-rod 8 June, 2007 at 2:59 am

    actually #5 sounds like a great idea!

    i took angelina out for a drive while sporting paris who just got out of the cleaners. when i arrived at starbucks, i opened oprah, took pops out and listened to some tunes while sketching in zsa zsa.

    i guess i would be partial to female celebrity names.

  8. 9 cooloperator 8 June, 2007 at 9:24 am

    gigay, i’ve noticed almost all those weird things you’ve mentioned above but i haven’t seen you charging like a bull when you’re mad…tell me what would i do to make you really really mad!!! harharharhar

    just a sort of testimony, banggigay is such a wonderful babe… eccentric, weird, ksp, baduy, etc…and that made her unique… truly a goddess of wonders harharharhar

    peace ‘ya!!

  9. 10 Franc 8 June, 2007 at 12:31 pm

    Banggigay… ADHD… I short Batang Bibo ka… Hehe

  10. 11 cooloperator 8 June, 2007 at 12:40 pm

    nagpapel lang ako ha…… heheheheeh

  11. 12 banggigay 8 June, 2007 at 1:50 pm

    nel, will introduce you too to rafael, samantha, guinevere, santiago and other siblings :-). hahah!

    e-rod you’re a monkey git! :p

    kiddo, dont you ever think about it!

    franc, bibo is an understatement! hahaha! remember our ping pong story in patpong, thai? that night was hilarious!

  12. 13 Franc 8 June, 2007 at 2:25 pm

    oo nga understatement ang bibo… ayaw mo yun you tell stories larger than life… kulang na nga lang nun, i demo mo yung ping pong… hehe…

  13. 14 addettski 11 June, 2007 at 9:52 am

    I won’t call it “weird”…I’d say “unique”.
    So how does this tagging thing work ba?

    And one more thing…you misspelled my name on your barista list it’s suppossed to be addettski not adettski. I know, I know, no one would really care. Just bugging ya…haha.

    Btw, you know anyone in New York City?

  14. 15 Bubu 16 June, 2007 at 2:16 pm

    Hi! Sorry, I haven’t had time to do anything else other than work lately (except for Spanish class)… I’ll be less busy after the 24th. I’ll try to pass by your office then (and I’ll post my own list too :) )

    By the way, our Spanish classes are being held at Alliance, what time is your sched there? :)

  15. 16 banggigay 18 June, 2007 at 2:31 pm

    so nivel 3 ka na. i’m soo jealous. been wanting to enroll too, but i my convincing powers wont work with my lazy friends :-)

    hmmm..do you intend to finish the whole course? do you think i can cope with you, if i enroll now :-)

    hahah! adhd again!


Leave a Reply

tweeting here

categories

good ol’ brew

burst of colors

Vids dumping

Vids dumping

More Photos

my luv affair to my islands


My Lakbayan grade is B+!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.
Stop Global Warming
Join the Greenpeace cyberactivist community and start making waves.
happy-feet-logo
PIA advocate
PG

eyeseeyou

website statistics
Touch a blogger: Tie a yellow ribbon for Cory Aquino!
free counters
iamninoy runner

