adidas king of the road

swung by hitme64’s office/bedroom/playroom (he calls it his office though :p) this morning to pick up my singlet and bib…and as soon a he handed me those,

Image015

he handed me another charity stuff…woot woot! guess what???

…a nike sport armband for my la rouge sofia!!!

nike sport armband

he registered me, he wouldn’t let me pay, and now an armband! and all he wants in return is a cup of coffee! geeez! what a bighearted chap! i hope not to fail peeps like him on sunday and be able to finish my run with a decent time.

yesterday (and tonight), i skipped running like e-rod advised me, cos i realized how i may be pushing myself too much cos on top of my aching calves, i caught colds! so i booked myself at the spa for a volcanic rock massage which was actually recommended by the call attendant when i mentioned i got a knackered body.

and yes! it was absolutely relaxing!!!:-)

the masseuse has to wake me up after the 75 minute session. at the beginning i was a bit too concern of the heat of the rocks, but as the masseuse (i think they are called there spa therapist) does her seemingly liquid motion (yes she moves so liquid!), i got loosened up and felt so comfortable with the rocks, so comfy that i fell to the masseuse’ spell and fell asleep. it felt perfectly relaxing that even the littlest pain on my hamstring seemed to have vanished. i came in there with almost dead beaten calves, but i walked out with almost as good as fresh legs. aaaaah! this is what should be called heavenly retreat!!

ok, had that last night. should be back to business tomorrow. should run a couple of kilometers before that big day! 2 days without dashing may put again my muscles to sleep. i’d do 5k’s in the next days :-) yay!

“lord, please wake me up on sunday..or let someone wake me up. i don’t wanna be late for this and be able to do my run. please let me pace properly and do my run correctly. and let me along with the other runners enjoy the run fully. thank you for the strength and thank you for this joy in running. amen”

*pure bliss*

14 Responses to “adidas king of the road”


  1. 1 sardonicnell 29 June, 2007 at 2:54 am

    good luck on you run, bangge. tulog ka ng maaga, para magising ka on time. enjoy your run, friend!

    bait naman ni hitme64 =)

  2. 2 hitme64 29 June, 2007 at 5:22 am

    great capture of the singlet…just look at how the color red seems to jump over the picture and how it blends with the green and white bib…wow!

    office/bedrooom/playroom eh? hehehe…more of a playroom me batcave here…also a viable way to escape the usual boring cubicle life…too much noise can distract a blogging mind

    :D

  3. 3 e-rod 29 June, 2007 at 5:44 am

    wow, the armband even matches la rouge sofia, not to mention the singlet.

    good call on the massage before the race. an easy jog will also keep those legs loose for sunday. hey, maybe you, hitme, jaymie and the other h@ppy feet should all give each other a wake up call. seems to me like jaymie’s worried about oversleeping too.

    have fun at kotr. take lotsa pics.

  4. 4 tina 29 June, 2007 at 10:19 am

    hi. i changed blogs. :) i added you as a link there. cool stuffs :)

  5. 5 bullrunner 29 June, 2007 at 10:40 am

    Oooh, nothing like a good massage before the race. I’ll be getting mine tonight!

    Hope your calves feel better by race day. Go easy na on the training from now till sunday so you’ll be in great condition.

    Again, see ya see ya!

  6. 6 banggigay 29 June, 2007 at 11:09 am

    nel, pipilitin ko talaga matulog maaga! :-)

    hitme64, cheeky you are! hahaha!

    e-rod, photo ops nga daw eh! haha!

    tina, hi! nip there to your crib, hmmm…more homey eh! :-)

    jaymie, mismo! balik talaga ko dun! and thanks for the well wish! kitakits! :-)

  7. 7 Franc 29 June, 2007 at 5:09 pm

    banggigay… good luck sa race…

  8. 8 lino 29 June, 2007 at 7:40 pm

    ey banggigay, thanks for droppingby at my blog…
    God bless on your run… do your best but most of all have fun…
    balik ka ha… :)

  9. 9 banggigay 29 June, 2007 at 9:58 pm

    franc aye! merci! chat tyo right after it. ikwento ko how i’d fare on sunday. aaay…id miss gina & mj’s brrpday bcos of this. be my advocate na lang, tell them i got a big run the next morning! haha!

    lino, thanks. i’d definitely be back there! add na nga kita eh! haha!instant fan daw ba?!

  10. 11 Ferdz 1 July, 2007 at 3:06 pm

    Is this event this suday na? It seems a lot of bloggers are joining this event as well. Good luck and keep us posted on the results

  11. 12 pixelus 2 July, 2007 at 11:33 pm

    I hope you don’t mind that I tagged you for this meme in my other blog: http://crankandpedal.wordpress.com/2007/07/02/in-the-spotlight/

    thanks

  12. 13 banggigay 3 July, 2007 at 4:58 pm

    ei ferdz, yup last sunday. 01.07.07 :-) and yesss, a lot of bloggers the suppose passive and geeks are there to enjoy the run! :-) should have joined also! how bout on 22nd for the milo marathon? tara na! :-)

    ei pixelus, will do it as soon as i finished my backlogs. thanks for the tag! ;-)


  1. 1 rundezvous :-) « coffee mug Trackback on 14 October, 2008 at 4:45 am

Leave a Reply

tweeting here

categories

good ol’ brew

burst of colors

my luv affair to my islands


My Lakbayan grade is B+!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.
Stop Global Warming
Join the Greenpeace cyberactivist community and start making waves.
happy-feet-logo
PIA advocate
PG

eyeseeyou

website statistics
Touch a blogger: Tie a yellow ribbon for Cory Aquino!
free counters
iamninoy runner

