run for the kids, run for me

on sunday, ok. i’m gonna run. despite not running again for a week. (geeez! it’s getting a habit of mine of not running for a while, then decide to run 3 days before the D day).

i decided nonetheless cos it’s just 10k and i can now gauge how to run 10k after i did the adidas king of the road. and this time around, despite being told that milo marathon is more of a competitive run as compared to other runs (fun run categorically),i’m not at all pressured cos i decided to make this my run for a cause thing :-)

thanks to A and J for the inspiration! yeah! :-)

this run will benefit the Kythe kids. (beneficiary of most of the runners i know). whatever amount you’d pledge for my run will greatly help a cancer patient kid. i’ve spoken to my colleagues and i’m really amazed their enthusiasm for this cause.

with what happened this week, i know i have to neutralize it with no less than a good deed. ikanga ng matatanda, pag binato ka ng bato, batuhin mo ng tinapay. it’s not easy but i’m doing my best to get back on track. and this run is my baby step to positivism. bonus na na may batang magbebenepisyo mula dito.

and to help myself too, i will run because it will flash all the nasty stuff i’ve had this week.

so to all my friends out there, join me and the rest of the milo marathon runners this sunday. this is gonna be an indeed meaningful and sentimental run for me.

run banggigay, run!

2 Responses to “run for the kids, run for me”


  1. 1 e-rod 21 July, 2007 at 3:05 am

    ya got my support on this, banggi.

  2. 2 hitme64 23 July, 2007 at 12:31 pm

    so how was it? hey, we’re suppose to meet for coffee today?


Leave a Reply

tweeting here

categories

good ol’ brew

burst of colors

my luv affair to my islands


My Lakbayan grade is B+!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.
Stop Global Warming
Join the Greenpeace cyberactivist community and start making waves.
happy-feet-logo
PIA advocate
PG

eyeseeyou

website statistics
Touch a blogger: Tie a yellow ribbon for Cory Aquino!
free counters
iamninoy runner

