must be the weather

the torrential downpour of egay spoiled our weekend check-out dive in anilao. gave up that one meaningful run for ariel, to get that coveted naui certification.

but 3 days of continuous bad visibility made my dive instructor call it a chill out day instead. no dive. no cathedral. no walls. just chill.

actually, really am not very positive that we can log a dive, cos i don’t think i’d be able to enjoy the waters with that typhoon wind. even with my wetsuit on and the eucalyptus oil on my back, these are not enough to keep my body warm and there’s a great chance of me having a hypotherma :-(

so there, it’s really not something like i’d die if i don’t dive. it’s just the thought that…arrrg! all my running friends are assembled at villamor air base running for something noble and having fun at the same time in the company of fellow runners and i had missed it for a failed dive.

here comes monday for an appointment with my dentist for my lower teeth braces adjustment. ouuuuch! it really hurts! i never had tooth ache in my life and it’s only now i understand the torment an aching tooth can give a person. worse, in my case it’s the entire lower teeth aching. waaah! had a fair share of apprehension on having a braces when i’m year(s) shy from turning that big 3-0. i just think these brackets & wire & rubbers are synonymous to youngsters which i definitely am not. but my dentist showed me how my 2 front lower teeth are moving notoriously inward, so i gave in. first few days were really uneasy. but i got used to it, and it infact didn’t stop me from eating great portions. but now after 6 weeks, and an adjustment was made on the wire, arrrrgh! pain drives me insane! and i had to stop using my only vice – electric toothbrush* – cos it hurts even more as it vibrates. so since yesterday till today’s dinner, no real food for me. just congee and noodles and nesvita drink. really can’t make a day without rice & meat. felt hungry the whole day. booo!

but i digress.

it’s just tuesday and the work week has just started. calling positive vibes…ello!:-)

hmmmm.

arsenal managed a draw 1:1 with blackburn despite the rovers getting physical and the referees’ calls were pretty crap. fabregas once again showed his class in the field whilst rvp is indeed the man! and if only i was in ewood park, i’d be cheering for these chaps incessantly!

i just hope id see jens gives his stellar performance on the second leg as they face again spartaks. it’s not called crunch game for nothing. so jens, pleassssse.

anyway on thursday the usual suspects, elllo! and hopefully some more. please join us in our virtual synchronized training run (VR).

DATE: 23 August 2007, Thursday (Manila Time)
TIME:
4:30 AM
DISTANCE: 10 km/ 6 miles (or whatever you wish)
RUNNERS/ COURSE: (I’ll update this as more people join up)

  1. Jaymie – Alabang Philippines
  2. E-RodNewport Beach, USA
  3. BenManila to Makati, Philippines
  4. Renz – Metro Manila, Philippines
  5. MargaParanaque, Philippines
  6. TRFKuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  7. StephSan Diego, USA
  8. GretchenTruckee, USA
  9. Chaia – Makati, Philippines
  10. hitmeQuezon City, Philippines
  11. and banggigay (yes me!) – KL, Malaysia

wooohoo! yes! i’m taking the last flight to KL tomorrow night, for a business meeting on Thursday. so thought of getting to KL earlier to have a dawn VR there :-) TRF, can we meet? ;-) i’d really luv to join you on your usual route. please be known though i still am a newbie runner. so 10k is already effing 10k to me!!! hahaha!

got a new baby too. woot! woot! feel free to suggest name for this baby. haven’t christened it. now i can forget about my teeth pain. ;-)

7 Responses to “must be the weather”


  1. 1 sardonicnell 22 August, 2007 at 2:09 am

    ow, you’re going to malaysia pala. have a safe trip, friend. enjoy your run and hope the weather is much nicer now. God bless =)

  2. 2 TRF 22 August, 2007 at 7:34 am

    Hi Banggi,

    Yes we can meet :). I think the KLCC Park is ok I’ll check it out later if it opens at that early. Actually I’m still in a recovery period but since ur going here I’ll just do 5k? :)

  3. 3 banggigay 22 August, 2007 at 11:58 am

    hi trf! i sent you an email. let’s talk. gave you my mobile #. :) ciao!

    nel, yesss! i am gonna be enoying my super short stay.

  4. 4 Ferdz 22 August, 2007 at 7:35 pm

    Yeah. It is the weather! Egay just battered Luzon once again ruining a lot of people’s plans.

    Interesting on the Virtual Run. I know about running buddies… but running buddies virtually and synchronized as well is something new to me. You mean all of you guys will run at the same time (World Time)?

  5. 5 hitme64 23 August, 2007 at 9:24 am

    yes we will ferdz, so why not join us in our virtual training run? :D
    banggi, sayang NAUI certified ka na rin sana like me…hahaha, well there’s always that one dive to finally hitch that sea-card…but congratulations as well…

    and enjoy kuala lumpur…like i said, been there five times in five years…incredible place, fun people, great tourist places…frankly, i’d prefer KL than bangkok but that’s just me…so TRF can give me a free trip next time? hehe

  6. 6 banggigay 24 August, 2007 at 2:58 am

    ferdz, yes. we run at the same time no matter where in the world you are. we’d luv to have you join us! come on try it! it’s something else…something that gives you stoke moment! :-)

    rex, i am enjoying it. but of course i have to work :-) i think we have the same instructor, D? he said he knows you! hahah! small world eh?!

  7. 7 runwitme 27 August, 2007 at 10:37 pm

    Hi! Glad that you like KL. Will you be back for a proper road race in the future?


Leave a Reply

tweeting here

categories

good ol’ brew

burst of colors

my luv affair to my islands


My Lakbayan grade is B+!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.
Stop Global Warming
Join the Greenpeace cyberactivist community and start making waves.
happy-feet-logo
PIA advocate
PG

eyeseeyou

website statistics
Touch a blogger: Tie a yellow ribbon for Cory Aquino!
free counters
iamninoy runner

