so far

volunteered for the world clean-up dive. and i’m haaappy to announce anilao marine sanctuaries or at least the 31 known dive spots of balayan and batangas bays are relatively free from rubbish :-) COTs though is a different story.

clean-up dive

a night of celebration of not only music but of humanity and faith! :-)

switchfoot

h@ppy feeters supporting filipino muslim run for peace :-) i ran my nth 10k. :-)

fil-mus run for peace

juggling all these with my believe me, impossible(!) workload lately. but you know when they say, work hard, play harder eh? :-)

11 Responses to “so far”


  1. 1 sardonicnell 18 September, 2007 at 7:22 am

    cheers to your clean and green campaign, bangge! that was very kind of you to help clean up the environment. not everyone has your kind of concern and awareness. God bless!

  2. 2 tutubi 18 September, 2007 at 5:32 pm

    wow. great job. keep it up

  3. 3 banggigay 18 September, 2007 at 6:29 pm

    nel, tutubi i really hope everyone will do his part. say no to styro. no to plastic. ok? :-) prefer to dine-in at fast food chains, bring cups in starbucks or any coffee shop. when buying stuff at convenience store please refuse to have it bagged in a plastic. little stuff you know matters. :-) spread the word :-)

  4. 4 Ben 19 September, 2007 at 6:19 pm

    Wow! asteeg to bangge ah. :) Its been a busy past few days for you! See you on sunday!

  5. 5 TRF 19 September, 2007 at 9:33 pm

    Ayos dami activities ah! Switchfoot concert sayang last time I watched a concert back in Manila is by LP. Congrats too on your running & diving :)

  6. 6 Rick Gaston 20 September, 2007 at 3:22 am

    waaa, so many nice pictures! Always psyched to see people passionate about something especially in the outdoors.

    Switchfoot is always here pero I never go:( I did go to an IJM event though, good to see they are doing work in P.I. too.

  7. 7 banggigay 20 September, 2007 at 10:22 am

    ben, it is workwise. and these stuff are my only time to breathe. yeah see you on FAME.

    bench, been calling you yesterday. but it didnt get through. anyway, i’ll be seeing you twice in the next weeks. for the fed-sampras game & for my trip with my family. tara let’s do VR together :-)

    rick, they say when you are getting older, you learn to appreciate more life and thus celebrate it passionately :-) and yesss! switchfoot is a hit here. they are personally one of my fave band. did you do VR a while ago?

  8. 8 Rick Gaston 20 September, 2007 at 2:04 pm

    I did VR5 but missed VR6. E-Rod was my link and he was out for awhile.

  9. 9 thess 20 September, 2007 at 5:28 pm

    Oh wow! That was nice of you to help clean up the garbage. I wish everyone’s like you and your friends.

    You’re right about plastic bags etc. That’s why I always bring my shopping bag when I go to the store.

    regards from Holland!

    btw, thank you so much for visiting my photoblog, so sorry it took me long time to return your visit.

  10. 10 banggigay 20 September, 2007 at 11:16 pm

    aye. good to know eric is back in action. benchman, o.o, john (guest runner from UK) & i did our vr8 this morning, theirs though was a looong run whilst i did 12k. and geeez! i’m now on bed for cold packs. my knee is aching big time, i hope though it’s nothing serious :(

    thess, thanks for swinging by. aye, now peeps around me consider me a bugger everytime i’d remind them on styros, plastic and whatever non-biodegrable stuff we keep on using. but i’m happy to play cheeky bugger if only to do my part to save the earth :-) spread the word a?

  11. 11 Ferdz 21 September, 2007 at 2:59 pm

    Cool! From diving to running, always for a good cause! :D


Leave a Reply

tweeting here

categories

good ol’ brew

burst of colors

Vids dumping

Vids dumping

More Photos

my luv affair to my islands


My Lakbayan grade is B+!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.
Stop Global Warming
Join the Greenpeace cyberactivist community and start making waves.
happy-feet-logo
PIA advocate
PG

eyeseeyou

website statistics
Touch a blogger: Tie a yellow ribbon for Cory Aquino!
free counters
iamninoy runner

