h-e-l-p

it’s now confirmed. i’m not just imagining it. i haven’t fully recovered. the injury is still there! i only ran for like 43 mins(as my nano logged) and there i was, walked home like almost i’m crippled. pain was so nasty. arrrrg! and to think i even did a 30min proper stretching ah! something i often take for granted.

it’s even more painful to think, i’ve got a serious patella injury!

thanks to icepack it alleviated the pain a little. but geeeez! i could hardly descend stairs! wanna go back again in running without this recurring pain!

i.need.a.very.good.doctor!!! 

h-e-l-p!

now i’m cranky!

9 Responses to “h-e-l-p”


  1. 1 tricia 31 January, 2008 at 3:32 pm

    Hope your injury heals soon!

    In the meantime, something to cure the boredom…tagged you in my blog!

  2. 2 sardonic nell 1 February, 2008 at 4:07 am

    oh my golly! sorry to hear you’re in pain, friend. go na to a doctor hah and don’t put too much strain on your leg. please get well soon :D

  3. 3 backpacking philippines 2 February, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    so it’s yet over? hope you get well soon

  4. 4 bullrunner 3 February, 2008 at 9:47 pm

    Banggi, there’s no doubt we have the exact injury. You sound like me when I ended Clark!

    What did Dr. Canlas say? Did he recommend rehab for you? I’m sure therapy, rest, strengthening exercises and drills plus my favorite kinesio tape will work for you.

    Don’t worry. You’ll be alright. Just be patient. I wish I followed my own advice! haha.

  5. 5 Ferdz 4 February, 2008 at 11:36 am

    I know how you feel!! I recently sprained my wrist and I can’t lift weights for 2 weeks now! Arggh! Then I tried running, for only 20minutes I got heel pain on my left foot. Geez, I think I no longer have shock absorption on my shoes. Pain’s gone now on my foot and will try to run again tom with an added heel gel in my shoes.

    I hope you can find a really good doctor. It really is frustrating.

  6. 6 ben chan 4 February, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    i thought you were ok already. just follow tbr’s advise and you’ll do fine :)

    you’ll just need to have a lot of patience dealing with your recovery.

    anyway, enjoy cross-training for now.

  7. 7 banggigay 4 February, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    isabel, thanks po! liked the meme you tagged me. and there it is! :-)

    nel, true! pang-asar diba? btw, new page design?? u really are an artist eh?!luv it bru!

    tutubi! ello! i almost felt i got lost when i hop to your site. hmmmm, luv the change though! it’s cool!

    jaymie, thanks! saw him already! i’m confident he’d make me run without pain again! :-) thanks for the heads up!

    ferdz, you’re training for what? pang-asar noh? if you can’t do an activity because of a nasty pain.

  8. 8 bobby cruz 5 February, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    hello bangge, i’m a happy feet newbie and i’m sorry to hear about your injury. have you tried wearing knee straps? just thought it might help ‘coz it does for me, no pain after a run and when going up and down the stairs. anyways, get well soon and hope to see/meet you in the future runs.

  9. 9 banggigay 6 February, 2008 at 10:01 pm

    ben, yeah that’s what i thought too. arrrg! patience + determination i think! haaay!

    hi bob! welcome to the group! hope to see you in the next run, after of course i recovered. just enjoy running! :-) thanks for dropping btw. :-)


Leave a Reply

tweeting here

categories

good ol’ brew

burst of colors

my luv affair to my islands


My Lakbayan grade is B+!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.
Stop Global Warming
Join the Greenpeace cyberactivist community and start making waves.
happy-feet-logo
PIA advocate
PG

eyeseeyou

website statistics
Touch a blogger: Tie a yellow ribbon for Cory Aquino!
free counters
iamninoy runner

