weight-ing game

geeez! holiday tomorrow in PI! actually even here. but i got lots of office deliverables still, and i cant have a holiday tomorrow! kainez! my work is ruining my pasyal life! and seriously, it’s not funny to fly to and fro here in VN like almost every week! nakakasira ng barkadahan! i miss my h@ppyfeet! my chalahs! my siblings! my pochichay! waaah!

it was just last december when my doctor said, i’m underweight thus i tried all available options to gain 8lbs – started eating meat again (since feb 20), drink 2 glasses of anlene a day, munch on cornflakes in-between meals, i increased my rice intake from 2 cups to 2 1/2 (haha!), i’d always have sweets for desserts (despite me not having a sweet tooth).

4 months rolled out….KABOOM! i’m an effin’ heavyweight at 133lbs!!! i gained not 8, but whopping 13 lbs!!!

OA! grabe!

kaya pala, i’d need to jump to put on my pants. thought hindi lang na-downy ni ate loida kaya matigas. waaah! ang sikip na pala talaga!

i think not running since PIA, is the culprit!

but the major contributory is for 2 weeks been having 3 dinners! yes! 3 dinners! hahah! at 4pm (with a colleague who’d run at 7ish), 2nd at 10ish, cuz i’m still at work and trying to meet next day’s deadline and 3rd at 2ish, cuz i’m again hungry as soon as i reached home!

i promise to go back to running! i feel so guilty missing my training runs. and to think i’m even frolicking the idea to join HK Marathon next year ah?! dream on banggigay! dream on!

actually i kinda really decided to go in hiatus to running, kse i just can’t squeeze it to my schedule especially with my full packed weekend summer escapades. But I realized, how i’ve been spending too much lately because i’ve been everywhere for the past 5 weekends, and it means an instant death to my wallet!!!

so for the next two (pun intended) weekends, i’d be focusing on being a health buff. i’d add mileage to my running journal. much much cheaper activity over going out of town! i’d invite my dad to run with me this weekend, para bonding din kame. i miss having breakfast with dad. and having laid back sunday afternoons with mum!

wooohoo! pa-good girl ako, in the next weeks! I’m sure my 3rd sibling would say, i’m again brewing something! hahaha! oh well, not really! hahaha!

but then again, I cant help not to think about batanes!!!

can somebody tell me why all flights to batanes until june are fully booked? even with sea air’s additional route to basco, geeez! My college chums and I can’t get our booking to go there! kainez!

batanes remains an elusive destination to my nomadic life!!! todo! 2006 pa naka-queue ‘to e!

***

if you miss sir howie’s feature in i-witness last monday, please check it on youtube! grabe galing! sarap mag-bike sa sagada!

7 Responses to “weight-ing game”


  1. 1 sardonicnell 2 May, 2008 at 5:43 am

    i’ve heard lots of good things about batanes, hopefully this coming january eh mapuntahan ko yan ;)

    ps: sus friend, 13 lbs lang yan. kayang kaya mo yan i-lose. ikaw pa!

  2. 2 joycarreon 2 May, 2008 at 6:56 am

    andami nag book for batanes till october kasi they had a sale like 2k lang for the back and forth trip eh :)

  3. 3 marga 2 May, 2008 at 8:23 pm

    ok lang yan banggs, bootylicious ka naman e. as i always say, sa pwet mo napupunta ang extra poundage

  4. 4 banggigay 2 May, 2008 at 10:43 pm

    nel, uwi ka on jan?? wooohoo! on the other hand, ba’t ang tagal?! graaabe! on the 13lbs?? i honestly don’t know, esp now i’m craving for cheese flavoured french fries every 30mins! aaaarrrrg!

    joy, huwaaaat?? really? why didn’t i hear about it? graaabe! it’s a steal! were you able to get that?

    marga, arrrg! i seriously think not there in my P. it’s on the sides and sa aking already big thighs! booo!

  5. 5 vince s. 3 May, 2008 at 7:43 am

    ei buddy,

    Aside from the low airfare, trips to Batanes are booked because its summer. Also its summer, the best time to go to Batanes without having to worry about storms.

    just my 2 cents.

    Cheers,
    Vince

  6. 6 banggigay 6 May, 2008 at 11:34 am

    buddy ello! i got a tripod pro super heavy kaya kakatamad dalhin :-)

  7. 7 chaia 9 May, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    ano ka ba mars! 5 Kls lang! sa ka-ADHD mo mawawawala un in 5 days! :D
    saya inggit tumakbo sia ng Saigon! cheers!


Leave a Reply

tweeting here

categories

good ol’ brew

burst of colors

my luv affair to my islands


My Lakbayan grade is B+!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.
Stop Global Warming
Join the Greenpeace cyberactivist community and start making waves.
happy-feet-logo
PIA advocate
PG

eyeseeyou

website statistics
Touch a blogger: Tie a yellow ribbon for Cory Aquino!
free counters
iamninoy runner

