chasing sunrises

been months and i’m still strengthening my VMO. and though i have already completed my twice a week on a 3-month- long therapy session, i find myself yesterday going back to my PT with questions why my movement up to now is still limited. he gave me answers and yet another training program.

patience is a virtue. yeah! i must always remind myself that. so whenever i get bored of waiting, i can always tell myself, “you’d be back soon” .

there’ve been numerous runs i have frolicked, wished and dreamt of joining. but again patience is virtue. i will have next year for these races when my knee is REALLY back.

but am i complaining?

absolutely not! (there may be times, yeah!) but most of the time, especially after a great easy long run like this morning, when you’re greeted with gorgeous skies, all i can think about is be hopeful again :-)

DSC_0066

awesome. awesome. awesome!!!

isn’t it?

now, can i just ask, who needs a power song to boost your run when you have such a beautiful morning like this?

luvin’ it!

7 Responses to “chasing sunrises”


  1. 1 maia 19 May, 2009 at 1:03 pm

    very beautiful picture…!

  2. 2 toni 25 May, 2009 at 10:59 pm

    Now THAT’s inspiration :) Beautiful morning!

  3. 3 TRY-Athlete 26 May, 2009 at 9:11 pm

    I know exactly what you mean. I too am going through a roller coaster ride with my recovery and my mind. Hahahaha

    Kayang kaya mo yan!!!

    Every day is the day! — Lance Armstrong

  4. 4 banggigay 28 May, 2009 at 3:17 am

    maia, en effet! c’est beau!!! ça va? quand fera vous visite encore Manille? je vous manque :-( ma famille vous manque.

    toni, thanks for swinging by. i know you’re my mareng abbyg’s friend :-) hope was able to brighten your day somehow.

    jam, thanks for the encouragement. ahhaha! i noticed you’re catching up too in the virtual world eh?

  5. 5 franc 4 June, 2009 at 5:23 pm

    Just curious, do you have a sunset pic in Paris? There’s like sunshine until 11 pm there… =>

  6. 7 e-rod 20 June, 2009 at 2:40 am

    i’ve almost forgotten about “chasing sunrises.” gotta start getting up early again to see them.

    sweet pic!


Leave a Reply

tweeting here

categories

good ol’ brew

burst of colors

my luv affair to my islands


My Lakbayan grade is B+!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.
Stop Global Warming
Join the Greenpeace cyberactivist community and start making waves.
happy-feet-logo
PIA advocate
PG

eyeseeyou

website statistics
Touch a blogger: Tie a yellow ribbon for Cory Aquino!
free counters
iamninoy runner

