EDSA became SCTEX to me

drove like an absolute maniac just to catch the epic going on at wimbledon! had a splendid time the whole day on our pampanga food trip which we concluded with an after dinner drinks at moonbay marina in subic. little did i know that the match i’ve been waiting for was already progressing. arrrg!

but after i dropped my 2 solemates, B & L, i t came to me to check my mob phone (which i have intentionally neglected the whole day) and saw 5 unread messages from my dad.

one reads, “san ka na? uwi ka ba? RF is already playing. set 2, AR is up, 6-2” (where are you now? are you coming home? RF…)

i was like…WHAAAAAAAAT???

there were no potholes, no on-going road construction, no distance can stop me from seeing an epic as it happens.

then next thing i knew, i was sitting next to my bro & dad, watching the final set, that later gave my Fed his 6th wimbledon cup! :-)

sodding sweeeeeet!!!

and what’s even  nicer, my bro recorded it just so i can watch the the first 4 sets! bwahhaha! how can you not luv your youngest sibling?! ;-)

E.P.I.C. it was!!!

roddick deserves to be in the finals and attempt to steal the championship from my Fed. he played brilliantly that i have thought the classic wont end!

but as we now all know, my Fed Express is not the greatest there is in tennis for nothing! wooohooO!

i wish though i was seating at the ring side of centre court breathing the same air with all the tennis fans out there, where sampras too was marveling despite the loss of a compatriot, he’s happy cuz he was presented with such a great match like that! for sure he said to himself, “it’s been a while”.

and to my Fed, yes you my Fed, i ♥ you!

4 Responses to “EDSA became SCTEX to me”


  1. 1 runningshield - patrick concepcion 7 July, 2009 at 11:29 am

    I enjoy your blog. Very entertainig and funny. More Running ahead !! regards

  2. 2 banggigay 10 July, 2009 at 4:58 pm

    ei pat! long time no see ah?! but i’ve been following the thread of the runningshield :-) i’d be back to action when im ready!

  3. 3 lonerunner 12 July, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    banggi, I used to watch and play tennis dati.. I prefer yung tennis before na madaming serve n volley. masaya ako makakita ng mga passing shots. but d good thing abt tennis today is yung speed nya at mas maraming seksi at maganda. heheheh :)

  4. 4 banggigay 13 July, 2009 at 11:50 pm

    Smith! oh well, for sure di ko na naabutan ang era na yan :-) but serve n volley games are indeed eyecandies! but yeah, speed dictates the game, not just physically but also mentally. and i totally agree with the girls – especially the russian ones – who’re not just faces & bodies!!! ang sarap nila panoorin!


Leave a Reply

tweeting here

categories

good ol’ brew

burst of colors

Vids dumping

Vids dumping

More Photos

my luv affair to my islands


My Lakbayan grade is B+!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.
Stop Global Warming
Join the Greenpeace cyberactivist community and start making waves.
happy-feet-logo
PIA advocate
PG

eyeseeyou

website statistics
Touch a blogger: Tie a yellow ribbon for Cory Aquino!
free counters
iamninoy runner

