she suddenly became a food bagger master

it wasn’t easy to say goodbye to Manila and say hello to San Francisco when you know there’s devastation around.

but with 2 days of lending my hands and time, no matter how insignificant my help was relative to the enormous need for help, i earnestly pray Filipinos will again show its resilience and be back to action soon.

i was humbled how a lot of people find time to be out and help out in distribution of reliefs. and though one would see scarcity of supply up to some degree, i can’t help but be amazed how people from all walks of life and from all parts of the globe give graciously to all Ondoy’s victims.

in a few hours – 3 hours to be exact, i’m flying out to North America for a 60 day holiday journey.

that said, i will be celebrating my big 3-0 birthday, not with my family, not with all my friends (just with 2 or 3 friends perhaps) in a city they all say never sleeps – New York. would it really be a big day to me as i inch to officially being a lady on her 30s? hmmm…let’s see…as the journey unfolds! :-)

4 Responses to “she suddenly became a food bagger master”


  1. 1 tricia 24 November, 2009 at 9:28 pm

    Spending your big 3-0 in NYC? Coolness! :D Have fun!!!! :D

  2. 2 Zillendonsosy 26 November, 2009 at 5:03 am

    Waow enjoyed reading your post. I submitted your rss to my reader.

  3. 3 vinde roulette 15 December, 2009 at 7:54 am

    Sometimes it’s really that simple, isn’t it? I feel a little stupid for not thinking of this myself/earlier, though.

  4. 4 pobediti rulet 17 December, 2009 at 7:33 am

    Great idea, but will this work over the long run?


Leave a Reply

tweeting here

categories

good ol’ brew

burst of colors

my luv affair to my islands


My Lakbayan grade is B+!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.
Stop Global Warming
Join the Greenpeace cyberactivist community and start making waves.
happy-feet-logo
PIA advocate
PG

eyeseeyou

website statistics
Touch a blogger: Tie a yellow ribbon for Cory Aquino!
free counters
iamninoy runner

